You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are leaders in their fields. As subject matter experts and dedicated educators, their passion is for providing students with the knowledge, skills, and abilities they need to become future leaders, thinkers, and doers.

Department Head

Alan Barhorst
Department Head
(337) 482-6517
alan.barhorst@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 320

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Oladapo Akinyemi
Adjunct Professor
(337) 482-XXXX
oladapo.akinyemi1@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 227

Nicole Barry
Instructor
(337) 482-6607
nicole.barry@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 243

Jalel Ben Hmida
Professor of Practice
(337) 482-5717
jalel@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 241

Terrence Chambers
Donald & Janice Mosing BORSF Endowed Chair in Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6731
tlchambers@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 245

Mostafa (Mike) Elsayed
Professor
(337) 482-5363
melsayed@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 257

William Emblom
Instructor
(337) 482-5359
wjemblom@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 109-C

Tanvir Faisal
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1342
tanvir.faisal@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 240
https://www.4mlab.net/

Raju Gottumukkala
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-0632
raju@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 223

John Guillory
Associate Professor
(337) 482-5360
john.guillory@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 238


Carla Hodge
Instructor
(337) 482-6519
hodge@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 320-C

Seonhee Jang
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6524
seonhee.jang@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 224
https://sites.google.com/view/mmdl-ull

Ahmed Khattab, Ph.D.
Interim Dean of Engineering
Professor, Department of Industrial Technology
Graduate Faculty, Department of Mechanical Engineering
BoRSF Endowed Professor of Engineering
(337) 482-6166
khattab@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 106E
 

Jacob King
Professor of Practice
(337) 482-XXXX
Jacob.King@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 236

Jim Lee
Professor
(337) 482-5354
jlee@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 244

Yonas Niguse
Professor of Practice
(337) 482-5355
Yonas.Niguse@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room  261

Ayotunde Olayinka
Instructor
(337) 482-XXXX
ayotunde.olayinka1@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 347

Yasmeen Qudsi
Instructor
(337) 482-6525
Yasmeed.Qudsi@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, 239

Jonathan Raush
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1807
jraush@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, 262

Kary Ritter, Ph.D.
Research Scientist
Concentrating Solar Power, Cleco Alternative Energy Center
Mechanical Engineering Virtual Reality Lab
kar4499@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, 212

William Simon
Professor
(337) 482-6518
wesimon@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 263

Joshua Vaughan
Associate Professor
(337) 482-1207
josh.vaughan@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 225
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~jev9637/

Peng Yin
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6519
peng_yin@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 222

Pengfei Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial Technology
Graduate Faculty, Department of Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6973
pzhang@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 219

Mechanical Engineering Staff

Jeff Guidry
Machine Shop Supervisor
482-1213
jjguidry@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 135

Linda LaFleur
Administrative Assistant
482-6517
linda@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 320