You are here

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff are leaders in their fields. As subject matter experts and dedicated educators, their passion is for providing students with the knowledge, skills, and abilities they need to become future leaders, thinkers, and doers.

Department Head

Terrence Chambers
Interim Department Head
Donald & Janice Mosing BORSF Endowed Chair in Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6731
tlchambers@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 320

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Nicole Barry
Instructor
(337) 482-6607
nxb1485@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 243

Jalel Ben Hmida
Instructor
(337) 482-6622
jbh@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 227

Terrence Chambers
Donald & Janice Mosing BORSF Endowed Chair in Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6731
tlchambers@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 245

Stephen Dufreche
Research Scientist
Director, Cleco Alternative Energy Center
dufreche@louisiana.edu

Mostafa (Mike) Elsayed
Professor
(337) 482-5363
melsayed@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 257

William Emblom
Instructor
(337) 482-5359
wjemblom@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 109-C

Raju Gottumukkala
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-0632
raju@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 223

John Guillory
Associate Professor
(337) 482-5360
jlg7703@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 238

Carla Hodge
Instructor
(337) 482-6519
hodge@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 320-C

Lulin Jiang
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-5718
lljiang@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 224

Ahmed Khattab, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Engineering
Associate Professor, Department of Industrial Technology
Graduate Faculty, Department of Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6166
khattab@louisiana.edu
Madison Hall, Room 106E
https://itec.louisiana.edu/node/73

Jim Lee
Professor
(337) 482-5354
jlee@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 244

Yonas Niguse
Professor of Practice
(337) 482-5355
ygn1575@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room  261

Yasmeen Qudsi
Instructor
(337) 482-6525
yxq2564@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, 239

Jonathan Raush
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1807
jraush@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, 262

William Simon
Professor
(337) 482-6518
wesimon@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 263

Charles Taylor
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-5717
ctaylor@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 241
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~cet1525/

Joshua Vaughan
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-1207
josh.vaughan@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 225
http://www.ucs.louisiana.edu/~jev9637/

Peng Yin
Assistant Professor
(337) 482-6519
peng_yin@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 222

Pengfei Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Industrial Technology
Graduate Faculty, Department of Mechanical Engineering
(337) 482-6973
pzhang@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 219
https://itec.louisiana.edu/node/125

 

Mechanical Engineering Staff

Jeff Guidry
Machine Shop Supervisor
482-1213
jjguidry@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room 135

Linda LaFleur
Administrative Assistant
482-6517
linda@louisiana.edu
Rougeou Hall, Room  248